Samsung Kies 2.0 does not work for Infuse 4G

Samsung Canada offers Kies 2.0 at its website.

Samsung Canada's Kies 2.0 webpage

It sounds that Kies for Windows should work for your Infuse 4G.

However, Kies does not work for my Infuse 4G. I tried to install on my laptop, but it didn’t work, either.

Kies warning message - This device is not supported by Kies 2.0.

Is Infuse 4G an illegitimate child among Samsung superphones?

It is not impressive that Samsung released Infuse 4G without software support… It feels that Galaxy S II is the only legitimate product in its family.

This entry was posted in Connection to PC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Samsung Kies 2.0 does not work for Infuse 4G

  1. Teena says:

    I agree, I could not get my Samsung Kies 2.0 works with Samsung Infuse 4G?? what happen????
    What else of software am i suppose to use?

    • untilmake says:

      You really don’t need Kies for managing files for your Infuse 4G. When you connect your Infuse 4G to your PC, your Infuse 4G can be mounted as an external hard drive. Then, it is like just like another hard drive on your PC. If you have Bluetooth, you may connect your PC or Mac to your Infuse 4G.

  2. John Chartrand says:

    You do, however, need Kies to update your OS. The point is that Samsung produced a device and didn’t go through the basic motions of testing it with their software. I am happy with my Infuse, but disappointed that I cannot integrate it into my technology as even Samsung would have me think I could.

  3. Sam says:

    There was an update for the Infuse and it was released through Kies Mini, not Kies, so it is supported just not with Kies 2.0

  4. uninstall kies & download kies mini for OS update

Leave a comment